Watch the Tes Schools Awards

See the winners of the Tes Schools Awards 2020 revealed at our glittering virtual awards ceremony

Tes Schools Awards 2020 Winners

The winners of the Tes Schools Awards 2020, were announced on Friday 13 November 2020 at our virtual awards ceremony. Below are the winners in each category. 

The winners e-book is available here.

Services to education award
Yvonne Conolly

Classroom support assistant of the year 
Julie Hayes - The Heath School

School business leader of the year
Louise Barber - Discovery Schools Academy Trust

New teacher of the year
Alysha Allen - Brimsdown Primary School

Sponsored by

Headteacher of the year
Evelyn Forde - Copthall School

Creative school of the year
Manchester Secondary Pupil R

Sponsored by

Maths teacher or team of the year
Penketh High School

English teacher or team of the year 
Forest Gate Community School

Science, technology and engineering teacher or team of the year
Ifield Community College and Ardingly College

Lifetime achievement award
Siddiqa Mubashar

Best use of technology  
Hospital and Outreach Education AP Academy

Community and collaboration award
St Colm’s High School Draperstown – Ballinascreen Intergenerational Project

Environment champion of the year
Catherine Carr - Hunter’s Bar Infant School

Wellbeing and mental health award
Kensington Primary School

Alternative provision school of the year
Stone Soup Academy

Early years setting of the year 
Riccarton Early Childhood Centre

Primary school of the year
Broad Heath Primary School

Sponsored by

Secondary school of the year
Heartlands E-ACT Academy

Sponsored by 

Overall school of the year
Heartlands E-ACT Academy

Sponsored by