The Tes Schools Awards, celebrates the extraordinary commitment, quality and innovation shown by teachers and school staff across the UK.

Tes would like to hear about the teachers and teams within your school who are raising the standards of education and making a positive impact on the personal and academic success of students and the wider community.

The awards have 18 categories, including primary school, secondary school, headteacher and healthy school. 

Entry is free and open to state schools in the UK. Submit 500 words on why you deserve to win by midnight Friday 31st July 2020.

The list of this year’s categories is as follows:

  1. Classroom support assistant of the year
  2. English teacher or team of the year
  3. Maths teacher or team of the year
  4. Science, technology and engineering teacher or team of the year
  5. New teacher of the year
  6. Headteacher of the year
  7. Best use of technology
  8. Community and collaboration award
  9. School Business Leader of the year
  10. Wellbeing and mental health award
  11. Environment champion of the year
  12. Creative school of the year
  13. Early years setting of the year
  14. Primary school of the year
  15. Secondary school of the year
  16. Alternative provision school of the year
  17. Lifetime achievement
  18. Overall school of the year
Full details of the criteria can be viewed here

The winners will be revealed at our online awards ceremony taking place Friday 16 October at 8pm